Vienna Economic Forum (FEV)

General information

Vienna Economic Forum was founded in April 2004, in compliance with the Austrian articles of the association with the aim to promote the economic cooperation between the countries from the Adriatic to the Black Sea - Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey from the Headquarters in Vienna.

Founding Members of the Forum are some of the most reputable companies and entrepreneurs in Austria. President of Vienna Economic Forum is the former Vice Chancellor of Austria, Dr. Erhard Busek, Special Coordinator of the Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe. The Prime Ministers of all the states from the Region, together with the Austrian Federal Chancellor present the Committee of Patrons of Vienna Economic Forum and all the Ambassadors of the countries from the Region take part in the work of the Forum as Honorary Members.